WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro and Colin Trevorrow on Directing "Star Wars: Episode 7"

Posted: November 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro and Colin Trevorrow on Directing "Star Wars: Episode 7"Submit Comment
It was recently announced that Disney will reached out to JJ Abrams, Steven Spielberg and Brad Bird about directing "Star Wars: Episode 7." Since then, Spielberg already turned down the chance to direct the film, as well as Quentin Tarantino and Zack Snyder. Today, we have quotes from other filmmakers, including Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro, and Colin Trevorrow (Safety Not Guaranteed), who has had conversation with George Lucas about taking on the project.

JJ Abrams: "'Star Wars' is one of my favorite movies of all time. So I am looking forward more then anyone to the next iterations, but I believe I will be going as a paying movie-goer."

Guillermo Del Toro: "I haven't approached them, they haven't formally approached me. If this becomes a reality, and there's an approach to do it, I would then think about it."

Colin Trevorrow: "I have very little to say about it. Certainly, no specifics about what's going on behind the scenes in the selection of [a director]. I think whoever gets it will have that fundamental understanding of why 'Star Wars' matters so much to a billion people."

Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film. "Absolutely. In a heartbeat," he said.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:33:50 PM

f*ck you Pattinson, if you think Hayden was bad, wait till you get in.
Dekead writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:40:06 PM

Pattinson, stay the f*ck away from Star Wars
Dekead writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:40:25 PM

You too del toro
boogiel writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:54:56 PM

Keep that sparkling piece of sh*t away from star wars!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:03:54 PM

HELL NO TO GUILLERMO DEL TORO!!!

Stapes writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

I wouldn't mind Colin Trevorrow at all, Safety Not Guaranteed was a decent enough movie and I think the guy could add the emotional depth the Star Wars franchise has been lacking.

As for JJ Abrams "Star Wars is one of my favorite movies of all times," well, saying that clues me into the fact that you're a dipsh*t who shouldn't be anywhere near the property, you already made Star Trek a viable market in the 21st century, you're a f*cking "multi-pie-f*cker," and you should'nt be allowed to touch Star Wars.

And fat-nerd-boy trying to play it cool: "I haven't approached them, they haven't formally approached me. If this becomes a reality, and there's an approach to do it, I would then think about it."

That whole statement reeks of elitest geek sh*t, he shouldn't be allowed to touch the property either.
struck21 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:16:03 PM

Abrahms please don't give up hope. Patterson, go somewhere and die.

I just want Nathon Fillion to have a major part in it.
cress writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:17:54 PM

Why hasn't The Forehead spoken about this yet?
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:37:17 PM

richard linklater should direct it, and skywalker can cruise around sniffing high school p*ssy
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:44:57 PM

Reveal it back, Patty.

Del Toro is a good (fat) fella, but he shouldn't be let near Star Wars or it'll turn into a freak show and all the ships will have clock mechanisms for engines. Ron Perlman would be a welcome addition though.

Jar Jar Abrams? Damme, aber nein.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:21:12 PM

'Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film. "Absolutely. In a heartbeat," he said.'

Meanwhile an unknown WP user is adjusting his sniper rifle across Robert Pattinson's house...



Imation writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:23:08 PM

Don't get why people are being so negative towards new people coming in and doing it - it's not like Ep 1-3 was that big of a deal right? Suck it up, anyone can do better than Lucas nowadays!
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:33:21 PM

"Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film."

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qNqxDdDgu6Q/TAfQYoX3rpI/AAAAAAAAAfo/W-exoeC55ck/s1600/les-grossman.jpg
OneTime writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:33:35 PM

im with badchad on this one.
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:03:11 AM

Pattinson?? Nononononononono! NO!!

Guillermo Del Toro I believe in, though.
Love is work! :)
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:03:41 AM

*his
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 1:08:03 AM

this sh*t is gonna suck so much ballz.f*ck this new filmakers.if it ain't Pattinson,it'll be some European f*ckboy like Colin Farrel,Aussie c*nt like Hemsworth,Americ*nt from Boston like Wahlberg then Killercack's gonna jerk off all over then screen.Channing Tatum,Joseph gordon Levitt.Canadian c*nts Ryan reynolds,Taylor Kitsch.

pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:09:42 AM

^
pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:48:51 AM

Pattinson can play JarJar and right before he speaks a lightsaber gets shoved up his ass
Džeko writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:14:55 AM

@Rambo
LOL "Would you assassinate Robert Pattinson if he was cast in Star Wars 7?"
"Absolutely.In a heart beat"
Cannon writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:20:25 AM


No Zack Snyder, no JJ Abrams = epic sigh of relief. Tarantino was obviously never a real consideration and I'm pretty sure Nolan has no interest either (or Disney has no interest in him), so now if we can just scratch Whedon off the list I will be a happy camper.

I admire Del Toro's talent but also agree that he simply isn't the right fit for Star Wars, as his style is too macabre. Anyways, he's too busy with Pacific Rim and that potential DC monsters movie, so let him do his own thing.

Give it to an up-and-comer like Trevorrow or someone else that has yet to make their mark.

DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:07:38 AM

the new Star Trek really shows that JJ Abrams could do a really good star wars, but you can tell by the way he talks about it that he's just too big of a fan to touch it. I feel like the reason he directed Star Trek is becuase, correct me if I'm wrong, but anyone who loves Star Wars has always felt Star Trek could be a little better! and JJ Abrams did that.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

@ Cannon

I disagree with you, I think Hell Boy 2 shows that dele toro has enough chops to direct a star wars. If he never would have came out with Hell Boy 2, i would have agreed with you maybe becuase before that (and pan's laberynth) he was strictly a horror monster movies kind of director. But hell Boy 2 really shows he can make a good blockbuster with lots of creatures, good action and corky dialog, sounds kind of like ep 1,2, and 3 lol
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:16:10 AM

who do you think should direct? since everyone is shutting every director down
sbjj writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 1:56:11 PM

Danny F'n Boyle!
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:52:55 PM

I can see it's going to be a very long time til 2015, and I wonder who they'll poll after they've milked every director and actor's opinion on the matter.



"correct me if I'm wrong, but anyone who loves Star Wars has always felt Star Trek could be a little better! and JJ Abrams did that."

You're wrong, stupid f*ck. At least Star Trek never had a Jar Jar f*cking Binks.

And at best, Star Wars has three good movies, whereas Star Wars, which isn't even real science fiction but in fact fantasy with f*cking space ships, has at least four, plus a million decent television episodes, plus Star Wars doesn't have even one 'big idea', it's just a really long, annoying Western dressed up in goofy pseudo-sci-fi clothing.





I really wish people would stop comparing the two, just because they both contain the word "star", even though Star Trek arrived a decade before Star Wars.

Star Trek is for the thinking nerd, Star Wars is for the d*ckless loser who prefers collecting action figures.


Jesus. And people think Twilight is a grossly over-rated, annoying, superficial pop-cultural fad...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:36:01 PM

yea.. f*ck off pattinson.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:02:20 PM

@Minkowski

your obviously not a Star Wars fan, so that post wasnt addressed to you. If I wanted an Annoying stupid ignorant dumb ass comment I would have asked my younger brother.

Honestly your one of the few people that if you died the world would be a better place.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:38:09 PM

Doesn't matter. I fubar'ed that post anyway.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved