WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro and Colin Trevorrow on Directing "Star Wars: Episode 7"

Posted: November 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro and Colin Trevorrow on Directing "Star Wars: Episode 7"Submit Comment
It was recently announced that Disney will reached out to JJ Abrams, Steven Spielberg and Brad Bird about directing "Star Wars: Episode 7." Since then, Spielberg already turned down the chance to direct the film, as well as Quentin Tarantino and Zack Snyder. Today, we have quotes from other filmmakers, including Abrams, Guillermo Del Toro, and Colin Trevorrow (Safety Not Guaranteed), who has had conversation with George Lucas about taking on the project.

JJ Abrams: "'Star Wars' is one of my favorite movies of all time. So I am looking forward more then anyone to the next iterations, but I believe I will be going as a paying movie-goer."

Guillermo Del Toro: "I haven't approached them, they haven't formally approached me. If this becomes a reality, and there's an approach to do it, I would then think about it."

Colin Trevorrow: "I have very little to say about it. Certainly, no specifics about what's going on behind the scenes in the selection of [a director]. I think whoever gets it will have that fundamental understanding of why 'Star Wars' matters so much to a billion people."

Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film. "Absolutely. In a heartbeat," he said.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:33:50 PM

f*ck you Pattinson, if you think Hayden was bad, wait till you get in.
Dekead writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:40:06 PM

Pattinson, stay the f*ck away from Star Wars
Dekead writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:40:25 PM

You too del toro
boogiel writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:54:56 PM

Keep that sparkling piece of sh*t away from star wars!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:03:54 PM

HELL NO TO GUILLERMO DEL TORO!!!

Stapes writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

I wouldn't mind Colin Trevorrow at all, Safety Not Guaranteed was a decent enough movie and I think the guy could add the emotional depth the Star Wars franchise has been lacking.

As for JJ Abrams "Star Wars is one of my favorite movies of all times," well, saying that clues me into the fact that you're a dipsh*t who shouldn't be anywhere near the property, you already made Star Trek a viable market in the 21st century, you're a f*cking "multi-pie-f*cker," and you should'nt be allowed to touch Star Wars.

And fat-nerd-boy trying to play it cool: "I haven't approached them, they haven't formally approached me. If this becomes a reality, and there's an approach to do it, I would then think about it."

That whole statement reeks of elitest geek sh*t, he shouldn't be allowed to touch the property either.
struck21 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:16:03 PM

Abrahms please don't give up hope. Patterson, go somewhere and die.

I just want Nathon Fillion to have a major part in it.
cress writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:17:54 PM

Why hasn't The Forehead spoken about this yet?
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:37:17 PM

richard linklater should direct it, and skywalker can cruise around sniffing high school p*ssy
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:44:57 PM

Reveal it back, Patty.

Del Toro is a good (fat) fella, but he shouldn't be let near Star Wars or it'll turn into a freak show and all the ships will have clock mechanisms for engines. Ron Perlman would be a welcome addition though.

Jar Jar Abrams? Damme, aber nein.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:21:12 PM

'Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film. "Absolutely. In a heartbeat," he said.'

Meanwhile an unknown WP user is adjusting his sniper rifle across Robert Pattinson's house...



Imation writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:23:08 PM

Don't get why people are being so negative towards new people coming in and doing it - it's not like Ep 1-3 was that big of a deal right? Suck it up, anyone can do better than Lucas nowadays!
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:33:21 PM

"Meanwhile, Robert Pattinson revealed that he would love a starring role in the new "Star Wars" film."

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qNqxDdDgu6Q/TAfQYoX3rpI/AAAAAAAAAfo/W-exoeC55ck/s1600/les-grossman.jpg
OneTime writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:33:35 PM

im with badchad on this one.
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:03:11 AM

Pattinson?? Nononononononono! NO!!

Guillermo Del Toro I believe in, though.
Love is work! :)
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:03:41 AM

*his
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 1:08:03 AM

this sh*t is gonna suck so much ballz.f*ck this new filmakers.if it ain't Pattinson,it'll be some European f*ckboy like Colin Farrel,Aussie c*nt like Hemsworth,Americ*nt from Boston like Wahlberg then Killercack's gonna jerk off all over then screen.Channing Tatum,Joseph gordon Levitt.Canadian c*nts Ryan reynolds,Taylor Kitsch.

pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:09:42 AM

^
pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:48:51 AM

Pattinson can play JarJar and right before he speaks a lightsaber gets shoved up his ass
Džeko writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:14:55 AM

@Rambo
LOL "Would you assassinate Robert Pattinson if he was cast in Star Wars 7?"
"Absolutely.In a heart beat"
Cannon writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:20:25 AM


No Zack Snyder, no JJ Abrams = epic sigh of relief. Tarantino was obviously never a real consideration and I'm pretty sure Nolan has no interest either (or Disney has no interest in him), so now if we can just scratch Whedon off the list I will be a happy camper.

I admire Del Toro's talent but also agree that he simply isn't the right fit for Star Wars, as his style is too macabre. Anyways, he's too busy with Pacific Rim and that potential DC monsters movie, so let him do his own thing.

Give it to an up-and-comer like Trevorrow or someone else that has yet to make their mark.

DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:07:38 AM

the new Star Trek really shows that JJ Abrams could do a really good star wars, but you can tell by the way he talks about it that he's just too big of a fan to touch it. I feel like the reason he directed Star Trek is becuase, correct me if I'm wrong, but anyone who loves Star Wars has always felt Star Trek could be a little better! and JJ Abrams did that.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

@ Cannon

I disagree with you, I think Hell Boy 2 shows that dele toro has enough chops to direct a star wars. If he never would have came out with Hell Boy 2, i would have agreed with you maybe becuase before that (and pan's laberynth) he was strictly a horror monster movies kind of director. But hell Boy 2 really shows he can make a good blockbuster with lots of creatures, good action and corky dialog, sounds kind of like ep 1,2, and 3 lol
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:16:10 AM

who do you think should direct? since everyone is shutting every director down
sbjj writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 1:56:11 PM

Danny F'n Boyle!
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:52:55 PM

I can see it's going to be a very long time til 2015, and I wonder who they'll poll after they've milked every director and actor's opinion on the matter.



"correct me if I'm wrong, but anyone who loves Star Wars has always felt Star Trek could be a little better! and JJ Abrams did that."

You're wrong, stupid f*ck. At least Star Trek never had a Jar Jar f*cking Binks.

And at best, Star Wars has three good movies, whereas Star Wars, which isn't even real science fiction but in fact fantasy with f*cking space ships, has at least four, plus a million decent television episodes, plus Star Wars doesn't have even one 'big idea', it's just a really long, annoying Western dressed up in goofy pseudo-sci-fi clothing.





I really wish people would stop comparing the two, just because they both contain the word "star", even though Star Trek arrived a decade before Star Wars.

Star Trek is for the thinking nerd, Star Wars is for the d*ckless loser who prefers collecting action figures.


Jesus. And people think Twilight is a grossly over-rated, annoying, superficial pop-cultural fad...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:36:01 PM

yea.. f*ck off pattinson.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:02:20 PM

@Minkowski

your obviously not a Star Wars fan, so that post wasnt addressed to you. If I wanted an Annoying stupid ignorant dumb ass comment I would have asked my younger brother.

Honestly your one of the few people that if you died the world would be a better place.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:38:09 PM

Doesn't matter. I fubar'ed that post anyway.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved