WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "All You Need is Kill" Sci-Fi Film Gets Release Date and Plot Synopsis

Posted: October 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has just started filming "All You Need is Kill," a sci-fi movie that stars Tom Cruise, Emily Blunt, and Bill Paxton. The studio has also unveiled a full-length plot summary, which you can check out below. The new film is directed by Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity) and is set to hit theaters on March 14th, 2014.

Plot: The story unfolds in a near future in which a hive-like alien race, called Mimics, have hit the Earth in an unrelenting assault, shredding great cities to rubble and leaving millions of human casualties in their wake. No army in the world can match the speed, brutality or seeming prescience of the weaponized Mimic fighters or their telepathic commanders. But now the world's armies have joined forces for a last stand offensive against the alien horde, with no second chances.

Lt. Col. Bill Cage (Cruise) is an officer who has never seen a day of combat when he is unceremoniously demoted and then dropped untrained and ill-equipped into what amounts to little more than a suicide mission. Cage is killed within minutes, managing to take an Alpha down with him. But, impossibly, he awakens back at the beginning of the same hellish day, and is forced to fight and die again... and again. Direct physical contact with the alien has thrown him into a time loop dooming him to live out the same brutal combat over and over.

But with each pass, Cage becomes tougher, smarter, and able to engage the Mimics with increasing skill, alongside Special Forces warrior Rita Vrataski (Blunt), who has lain waste to more Mimics than anyone on Earth. As Cage and Rita take the fight to the aliens, each repeated battle becomes an opportunity to find the key to annihilating the alien invaders and saving the Earth.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:36:40 AM

sounds good...Aliens, Telepathy...just keep the Scientology away...
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:51:57 AM

Agree, Groundhog Day with a scfi twist.

Cruise in a action film is never a let down IMO
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:52:48 AM

I would just spend every day f*cking Emily Blunt instead
Kurskij writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:55:00 AM

Lt. Col. Rear Adm. Nicolas Cage is an officer who hasn't given a single f*ck in his life when he is unceremoniously demoted and then dropped untrained and ill-equipped - into combat.

Unfazed and equipped only with his wits and some Tijuana baking powder, he proceeds to fight aliens because f*ck those aliens.
He manages to kill Alpha (cause bitches know Nic Cage is the only Alpha) when he himself also dies. But then he finds himself waking up again and again on the same day, having been thrown into a time loop, which he thinks is pretty f*cking metal. So he proceeds to shot aliens in the face, slowly beginning to learn the ways of the force and key to destroying those f*ckers once and for all (Soundtrack by Ziggy Stardust).
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:06:34 AM

Special Forces warrior Rita Vrataski (Blunt), who has lain waste to more Mimics than anyone on earth.

that means two
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:11:14 AM

TRAILER
EXACTLY
i'd like to do the porn version where i'm a virgin and i bang that Probostic nosed The Office guys' wife
But i fain getting better so the loop never ends
Taco writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:11:58 AM

Special Forces warrior??? Lol. Who wrote this sh*t?
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:55:58 AM

sounds like a RoadRunner cartoon with time travel

Is Tom gonna put 'alien feed' in a bowl and wait for an alien to eat while he launches himself with a Cruisebow and arrow?
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:07:12 AM

I can see why Cruise took the role. For him its practically scripture.

Sounds like something youd read in a pamphlet.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:27:51 AM

Bill Paxton is always a pleasure to watch
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:51:42 AM

So basically cruise is a white guy playing a Japanese character. Well, that doesn't sound good. Big difference with Last Samurai.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:43:38 AM

pornfly - lol

Would that be called The Orifices ?!?!
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:08:12 AM

This sounds really freaking cool. Tom crusie never lets me down so I'm giving this a W
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:29:34 AM

"Lt. Col. Bill Cage (Cruise) is an officer who has never seen a day of combat"

and OF COURSE he will end up saving the f*cking world! probably never held a gun but NO, He's got this!

lol.. I'm sure i'll end up watching this...
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:30:50 AM

No need to see it now, just read the whole movie above, thanks Alex.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 11:24:03 AM

Sounds gay war of the worlds meets groundhog day. Hey guys let's just start mixing movies together to make another sh*tty movie
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 11:47:14 AM

I'l wait for a far more cerebral science fiction film than some generic Tom Cruise sh*t with time loops and aliens.
freepass76 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 12:17:36 PM

Source Code+Groundhog Day+The Thing+Independence Day= All you need is "a mixer"
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 2:24:28 PM

Unoriginal and overbudget, Brett Ratner wasn't available I guess.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:51:51 PM

I'll wait for the trailer
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:37:50 PM

Say what you want about Cruise being crazy because of the Scientology and whatnot, but the man does know how to pick a good role and a solid film most of the time. He rarely has any missteps regarding that with the 2 most glaring ones only being Valkyrie and Rock of Ages.

He is usually very good in sci-fi films because he is an admitted fan of the genre and that has nothing to do with an allegiance to Xenu.

Jack Reacharound looks very entertaining too and he is also going to be in the adaptation of Joseph Kosinski's own sci-fi graphic novel Oblivion next summer which Tom Cruise took the lead in because he loved Tron Legacy and the Oblivion GN. That tells me he does things as a fan first in a lot of ways.

All You Need Is Kill should be good as well because Doug Liman has never made a bad film either.
elrei writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:39:21 PM

Source Code with aliens... Sure, why the hell not? I'll give it a shot.
Tyrkae writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:14:33 PM

I read this book its a Japanese it was VERY good book sure it had elements of groundhog day in it but it was well explained later on in the book I think it could be a great movie I Hope it will be good and i wish it was someone YOUNGER then tom cruise guy is old how is he suppose to come off as a guy who has never seen battle. JGL anyone?
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 4:24:04 AM

i didnt expect the time loop plot.Sounds decent.Emily Blunt,i'd put my basilisk in her cahmber of secrets any day

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved