WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"

Posted: December 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"Submit Comment
Before Bill Hader became a cast member on "Saturday Night Live," the comedian worked at a movie theater. But that gig came to an abrupt end when he was fired for ruining "Titanic" for a group of girls.

"A sorority group rented out the movie theater. They were rude to me so I told them the end of 'Titanic,'" Hader told US Weekly. "I said, 'The boat sinks, Leo dies, the old lady - that's Kate Winslet - she has a jewel and she throws in the water at the end, so that's where that goes!'"

The girls complained and Hader was fired. But it wasn't until later that the actor regretted his actions. "In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

Source: US Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:09:07 AM

Wish he'd told me that or at least skip the first 50 minutes or so ..
teskens writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:16:17 AM

like a boss
Johnnyb writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:11:35 AM

Who cares¿?
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:17:15 AM

What is there to spoil? The boat sinks...movie over.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:18:10 AM

Hader kills when he does the Dateline guy
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:31:57 AM

Wutta bunch of dumb beavers
and p*ssyass management
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:29:49 AM

A sorority group didn't know the end to titanic? what a surprise. I guess they are to focused on sucking the d*cks of the athletes to pay attention.
Bunny X writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:33 AM

His Alan Alda is dead on. As is his Malvovich.
He's been stepping up his voices over the years especially after Darryl Hammond left. Smart way to secure your job.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:44:53 AM

B!tches be trippin.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:38:59 AM

Who gives a sh*t this was like 14 years ago.
nawtnt writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:41:45 AM

I think he did a right thing becuase if those girls were so bitchy then ruin their time by telling the ending of the movie.

At the end of the day, someone might think it was worth it.

If that was me then I would do the same like Hader and go back home and say "Hey, that was worth it" and sit down and have a Coca Cola can.

Besides the film is 14 years old so everyone has watched it expect for the new gerenation of teenagers.

Also James Cameron re-releasing Titainc in 3D next year, I think it would be awesome if Bill Hader goes back to that cimena he worked and ruin the ending for a new group of sorority girls.

I think that would be awesome in my opnion.
vincere01 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:54:21 AM

See now this was funny. You could learn something from this kid SBC
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:56:46 PM

"In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

- I get the exact same feeling whenever I have sex with prostitutes.

Never stopped me from doing it, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:22:26 PM

Maybe... but the Compound W on the d*ck to burn off the warts loses it's fun pretty quick.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:57 PM

Bill, don't worry mate. You told them the entire movie in 30 seconds so as not to waste their time.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:31:41 PM

Sounds like the way those parents are raising those girls has been a waste of time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:43:45 PM

touche ranger...touche.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:16:39 PM

Pain in the ass bitches....they sound hot
Bouk writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:09:52 PM

Wait...the Titanic sinks? I was waiting for the 3D version to be released to find out what happens. All these years of avoiding anything to do with the Titanic and I find out that the ship sinks from Bill Hader! Bastard!
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:10:38 AM

haha what did he say its one of the most overrated film of all time and Incredibly sh*t
Movieguru2 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:30:33 PM

ha ha
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:40:20 AM

Bill Hader? What the f*ck was his movie about MacGruber, a clone of Macguyver? Piss off comedian. You make me laugh.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved