WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"

Posted: December 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"Submit Comment
Before Bill Hader became a cast member on "Saturday Night Live," the comedian worked at a movie theater. But that gig came to an abrupt end when he was fired for ruining "Titanic" for a group of girls.

"A sorority group rented out the movie theater. They were rude to me so I told them the end of 'Titanic,'" Hader told US Weekly. "I said, 'The boat sinks, Leo dies, the old lady - that's Kate Winslet - she has a jewel and she throws in the water at the end, so that's where that goes!'"

The girls complained and Hader was fired. But it wasn't until later that the actor regretted his actions. "In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

Source: US Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:09:07 AM

Wish he'd told me that or at least skip the first 50 minutes or so ..
teskens writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:16:17 AM

like a boss
Johnnyb writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:11:35 AM

Who cares¿?
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:17:15 AM

What is there to spoil? The boat sinks...movie over.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:18:10 AM

Hader kills when he does the Dateline guy
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:31:57 AM

Wutta bunch of dumb beavers
and p*ssyass management
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:29:49 AM

A sorority group didn't know the end to titanic? what a surprise. I guess they are to focused on sucking the d*cks of the athletes to pay attention.
Bunny X writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:33 AM

His Alan Alda is dead on. As is his Malvovich.
He's been stepping up his voices over the years especially after Darryl Hammond left. Smart way to secure your job.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:44:53 AM

B!tches be trippin.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:38:59 AM

Who gives a sh*t this was like 14 years ago.
nawtnt writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:41:45 AM

I think he did a right thing becuase if those girls were so bitchy then ruin their time by telling the ending of the movie.

At the end of the day, someone might think it was worth it.

If that was me then I would do the same like Hader and go back home and say "Hey, that was worth it" and sit down and have a Coca Cola can.

Besides the film is 14 years old so everyone has watched it expect for the new gerenation of teenagers.

Also James Cameron re-releasing Titainc in 3D next year, I think it would be awesome if Bill Hader goes back to that cimena he worked and ruin the ending for a new group of sorority girls.

I think that would be awesome in my opnion.
vincere01 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:54:21 AM

See now this was funny. You could learn something from this kid SBC
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:56:46 PM

"In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

- I get the exact same feeling whenever I have sex with prostitutes.

Never stopped me from doing it, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:22:26 PM

Maybe... but the Compound W on the d*ck to burn off the warts loses it's fun pretty quick.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:57 PM

Bill, don't worry mate. You told them the entire movie in 30 seconds so as not to waste their time.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:31:41 PM

Sounds like the way those parents are raising those girls has been a waste of time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:43:45 PM

touche ranger...touche.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:16:39 PM

Pain in the ass bitches....they sound hot
Bouk writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:09:52 PM

Wait...the Titanic sinks? I was waiting for the 3D version to be released to find out what happens. All these years of avoiding anything to do with the Titanic and I find out that the ship sinks from Bill Hader! Bastard!
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:10:38 AM

haha what did he say its one of the most overrated film of all time and Incredibly sh*t
Movieguru2 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:30:33 PM

ha ha
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:40:20 AM

Bill Hader? What the f*ck was his movie about MacGruber, a clone of Macguyver? Piss off comedian. You make me laugh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved