WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"

Posted: December 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Hader Was Fired from Movie Theater for Spoiling "Titanic"Submit Comment
Before Bill Hader became a cast member on "Saturday Night Live," the comedian worked at a movie theater. But that gig came to an abrupt end when he was fired for ruining "Titanic" for a group of girls.

"A sorority group rented out the movie theater. They were rude to me so I told them the end of 'Titanic,'" Hader told US Weekly. "I said, 'The boat sinks, Leo dies, the old lady - that's Kate Winslet - she has a jewel and she throws in the water at the end, so that's where that goes!'"

The girls complained and Hader was fired. But it wasn't until later that the actor regretted his actions. "In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

Source: US Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:09:07 AM

Wish he'd told me that or at least skip the first 50 minutes or so ..
teskens writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:16:17 AM

like a boss
Johnnyb writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:11:35 AM

Who cares¿?
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:17:15 AM

What is there to spoil? The boat sinks...movie over.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:18:10 AM

Hader kills when he does the Dateline guy
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:31:57 AM

Wutta bunch of dumb beavers
and p*ssyass management
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:29:49 AM

A sorority group didn't know the end to titanic? what a surprise. I guess they are to focused on sucking the d*cks of the athletes to pay attention.
Bunny X writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:33 AM

His Alan Alda is dead on. As is his Malvovich.
He's been stepping up his voices over the years especially after Darryl Hammond left. Smart way to secure your job.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:44:53 AM

B!tches be trippin.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:38:59 AM

Who gives a sh*t this was like 14 years ago.
nawtnt writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:41:45 AM

I think he did a right thing becuase if those girls were so bitchy then ruin their time by telling the ending of the movie.

At the end of the day, someone might think it was worth it.

If that was me then I would do the same like Hader and go back home and say "Hey, that was worth it" and sit down and have a Coca Cola can.

Besides the film is 14 years old so everyone has watched it expect for the new gerenation of teenagers.

Also James Cameron re-releasing Titainc in 3D next year, I think it would be awesome if Bill Hader goes back to that cimena he worked and ruin the ending for a new group of sorority girls.

I think that would be awesome in my opnion.
vincere01 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:54:21 AM

See now this was funny. You could learn something from this kid SBC
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:56:46 PM

"In my head it was worth it, but then I got home and I was like, 'Oh sh*t!"

- I get the exact same feeling whenever I have sex with prostitutes.

Never stopped me from doing it, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:22:26 PM

Maybe... but the Compound W on the d*ck to burn off the warts loses it's fun pretty quick.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:41:57 PM

Bill, don't worry mate. You told them the entire movie in 30 seconds so as not to waste their time.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:31:41 PM

Sounds like the way those parents are raising those girls has been a waste of time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:43:45 PM

touche ranger...touche.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:16:39 PM

Pain in the ass bitches....they sound hot
Bouk writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:09:52 PM

Wait...the Titanic sinks? I was waiting for the 3D version to be released to find out what happens. All these years of avoiding anything to do with the Titanic and I find out that the ship sinks from Bill Hader! Bastard!
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:10:38 AM

haha what did he say its one of the most overrated film of all time and Incredibly sh*t
Movieguru2 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:30:33 PM

ha ha
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:40:20 AM

Bill Hader? What the f*ck was his movie about MacGruber, a clone of Macguyver? Piss off comedian. You make me laugh.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved