WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Darren Aronofsky's Disturbing Anti-Meth PSA Ads

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is the director behind "Requiem for a Dream," a film so depressing that it is basically a two-hour anti-drug PSA. Apparently the people behind the Meth Project agree, because the helmer has been hired to direct four PSA ads, which "aim to reduce first-time meth use with its hard-hitting and graphic portrayals."

Today, we have those ads, which are named "Desperate," "Deep End," "ER" and "Losing Control." While there is no nudity or strong language, they have still been described as shocking and disturbing. And the biggest surprise is that they will air on TV.

Check out all four PSA ads below.

Desperate:


Deep End:


ER:


Losing Control:


Source: MethProject


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

Awesome!
Whitelock84 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Ja-yee-sus... I need to go soak my head in some cold water after watching those. But I think that's the point, so... good job, Aronofsky!
Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:55:03 PM

“How much am I gonna get for this?” -- enter quintessential creepy balding guy *ZIP*

LOL! Comedey gold!

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:57:35 PM

Two E’s do not spell “Comedy”, Cannon. You f*cking tater tot brain!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

well, time to do meth just to spite these retarded ads!
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:06:43 PM

i think these are pretty good. better than those lame ass mtv "above the influence" ads.
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:08:22 PM

has anyone seen the drunk driving ads from england? that's what the US needs. hardcore blood, trauma, and death to get the message across. we're too pu**y in the US though to have that.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:10:26 PM

Television in the US needs to be de-pussified. These ads, while graphic, are very real consequences and they SHOULD be shown.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:12:09 PM

They should switch to the blue sh*t
blumpkin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:16:04 PM

i dont know what it is but for some reason this commercial makes my balls hard!!!!
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:27:20 PM

That second one was f*cked up.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:33:42 PM

after watching this i have an erection
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:34:13 PM

after watching this i have an erection
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:48:20 PM

Well............
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

I'd like to f*ck Kristen Stewart while she's on METH (and I'm on/in her)!


Just sayin'
RhymeTyme writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

Hes only doing this because he know that the best movies are made while high as hell, and he wants to hog all the meth for himself. Meth is creativity. And physically harmless.

OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:21:09 AM

i wanna do meth now.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

HEY DOES ANYONE FEEL LIKE DOING COME CRYSTAL METH????? we'll get bryan cranston in on this sh*t its gonna be awesome!
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:41:49 AM

The first two are shoking cuz they are so true, I know ALOT of people that do this sh*t. The MOST people I come across are addicts. Dont know why they keep poping up in my life.

Damn I love Aronofski's work man, his stuff creeps me out. It messes with my moods.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:30:16 AM

Meth: Getting white-trash laid since 1968.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

@Frank - maybe the addicts in your life are angels showing you the path not to take?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:46:35 AM

Can these be nominated for an Oscar? Best four trailers that have come out all year.
Quidd writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:17:00 AM

If I ask am I sick of f*cking anti drug ads. I would say f*ck YES! DA or not, I know many ex and still drug addicts and all these drug ads on TV are nothing like them. Requiem was so inaccurate to real addiction. Most of the ex addicts I know say Trainspotting is the most accurate display.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:54:38 AM

How bout a lindsey lohan mugshot slideshow on a loop on billboards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:24:58 AM

Sure, Aronofsky can back down from directing the Wolverine sequel, but why not direct some Public Service Announcements against the use of crystal meth.

That's like letting Larry Flynt try to do a voiceover for a commercial about free speech. All you would do is just go, "What the f*ck?"
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:37:52 AM

Those are amazing but my fav meth commercial is this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NyORlTnBfE
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:33:26 AM

These ads aren't realistic at all. Everyone of those f*ckers are way to fat to be meth addicts. Except for the first video, that's realistic. Did you see how clean that room was.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:06 AM

@pornfly --- do you want to cause accidents?

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved