WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Darren Aronofsky's Disturbing Anti-Meth PSA Ads

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is the director behind "Requiem for a Dream," a film so depressing that it is basically a two-hour anti-drug PSA. Apparently the people behind the Meth Project agree, because the helmer has been hired to direct four PSA ads, which "aim to reduce first-time meth use with its hard-hitting and graphic portrayals."

Today, we have those ads, which are named "Desperate," "Deep End," "ER" and "Losing Control." While there is no nudity or strong language, they have still been described as shocking and disturbing. And the biggest surprise is that they will air on TV.

Check out all four PSA ads below.

Desperate:


Deep End:


ER:


Losing Control:


Source: MethProject


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

Awesome!
Whitelock84 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Ja-yee-sus... I need to go soak my head in some cold water after watching those. But I think that's the point, so... good job, Aronofsky!
Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:55:03 PM

“How much am I gonna get for this?” -- enter quintessential creepy balding guy *ZIP*

LOL! Comedey gold!

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:57:35 PM

Two E’s do not spell “Comedy”, Cannon. You f*cking tater tot brain!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

well, time to do meth just to spite these retarded ads!
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:06:43 PM

i think these are pretty good. better than those lame ass mtv "above the influence" ads.
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:08:22 PM

has anyone seen the drunk driving ads from england? that's what the US needs. hardcore blood, trauma, and death to get the message across. we're too pu**y in the US though to have that.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:10:26 PM

Television in the US needs to be de-pussified. These ads, while graphic, are very real consequences and they SHOULD be shown.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:12:09 PM

They should switch to the blue sh*t
blumpkin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:16:04 PM

i dont know what it is but for some reason this commercial makes my balls hard!!!!
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:27:20 PM

That second one was f*cked up.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:33:42 PM

after watching this i have an erection
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:34:13 PM

after watching this i have an erection
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:48:20 PM

Well............
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

I'd like to f*ck Kristen Stewart while she's on METH (and I'm on/in her)!


Just sayin'
RhymeTyme writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

Hes only doing this because he know that the best movies are made while high as hell, and he wants to hog all the meth for himself. Meth is creativity. And physically harmless.

OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:21:09 AM

i wanna do meth now.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

HEY DOES ANYONE FEEL LIKE DOING COME CRYSTAL METH????? we'll get bryan cranston in on this sh*t its gonna be awesome!
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:41:49 AM

The first two are shoking cuz they are so true, I know ALOT of people that do this sh*t. The MOST people I come across are addicts. Dont know why they keep poping up in my life.

Damn I love Aronofski's work man, his stuff creeps me out. It messes with my moods.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:30:16 AM

Meth: Getting white-trash laid since 1968.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

@Frank - maybe the addicts in your life are angels showing you the path not to take?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:46:35 AM

Can these be nominated for an Oscar? Best four trailers that have come out all year.
Quidd writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:17:00 AM

If I ask am I sick of f*cking anti drug ads. I would say f*ck YES! DA or not, I know many ex and still drug addicts and all these drug ads on TV are nothing like them. Requiem was so inaccurate to real addiction. Most of the ex addicts I know say Trainspotting is the most accurate display.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:54:38 AM

How bout a lindsey lohan mugshot slideshow on a loop on billboards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:24:58 AM

Sure, Aronofsky can back down from directing the Wolverine sequel, but why not direct some Public Service Announcements against the use of crystal meth.

That's like letting Larry Flynt try to do a voiceover for a commercial about free speech. All you would do is just go, "What the f*ck?"
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:37:52 AM

Those are amazing but my fav meth commercial is this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NyORlTnBfE
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:33:26 AM

These ads aren't realistic at all. Everyone of those f*ckers are way to fat to be meth addicts. Except for the first video, that's realistic. Did you see how clean that room was.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:06 AM

@pornfly --- do you want to cause accidents?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved