WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Darren Aronofsky's Disturbing Anti-Meth PSA Ads

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is the director behind "Requiem for a Dream," a film so depressing that it is basically a two-hour anti-drug PSA. Apparently the people behind the Meth Project agree, because the helmer has been hired to direct four PSA ads, which "aim to reduce first-time meth use with its hard-hitting and graphic portrayals."

Today, we have those ads, which are named "Desperate," "Deep End," "ER" and "Losing Control." While there is no nudity or strong language, they have still been described as shocking and disturbing. And the biggest surprise is that they will air on TV.

Check out all four PSA ads below.

Desperate:


Deep End:


ER:


Losing Control:


Source: MethProject


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

Awesome!
Whitelock84 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Ja-yee-sus... I need to go soak my head in some cold water after watching those. But I think that's the point, so... good job, Aronofsky!
Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:55:03 PM

“How much am I gonna get for this?” -- enter quintessential creepy balding guy *ZIP*

LOL! Comedey gold!

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:57:35 PM

Two E’s do not spell “Comedy”, Cannon. You f*cking tater tot brain!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

well, time to do meth just to spite these retarded ads!
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:06:43 PM

i think these are pretty good. better than those lame ass mtv "above the influence" ads.
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:08:22 PM

has anyone seen the drunk driving ads from england? that's what the US needs. hardcore blood, trauma, and death to get the message across. we're too pu**y in the US though to have that.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:10:26 PM

Television in the US needs to be de-pussified. These ads, while graphic, are very real consequences and they SHOULD be shown.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:12:09 PM

They should switch to the blue sh*t
blumpkin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:16:04 PM

i dont know what it is but for some reason this commercial makes my balls hard!!!!
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:27:20 PM

That second one was f*cked up.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:33:42 PM

after watching this i have an erection
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:34:13 PM

after watching this i have an erection
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:48:20 PM

Well............
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

I'd like to f*ck Kristen Stewart while she's on METH (and I'm on/in her)!


Just sayin'
RhymeTyme writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

Hes only doing this because he know that the best movies are made while high as hell, and he wants to hog all the meth for himself. Meth is creativity. And physically harmless.

OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:21:09 AM

i wanna do meth now.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

HEY DOES ANYONE FEEL LIKE DOING COME CRYSTAL METH????? we'll get bryan cranston in on this sh*t its gonna be awesome!
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:41:49 AM

The first two are shoking cuz they are so true, I know ALOT of people that do this sh*t. The MOST people I come across are addicts. Dont know why they keep poping up in my life.

Damn I love Aronofski's work man, his stuff creeps me out. It messes with my moods.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:30:16 AM

Meth: Getting white-trash laid since 1968.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

@Frank - maybe the addicts in your life are angels showing you the path not to take?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:46:35 AM

Can these be nominated for an Oscar? Best four trailers that have come out all year.
Quidd writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:17:00 AM

If I ask am I sick of f*cking anti drug ads. I would say f*ck YES! DA or not, I know many ex and still drug addicts and all these drug ads on TV are nothing like them. Requiem was so inaccurate to real addiction. Most of the ex addicts I know say Trainspotting is the most accurate display.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:54:38 AM

How bout a lindsey lohan mugshot slideshow on a loop on billboards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:24:58 AM

Sure, Aronofsky can back down from directing the Wolverine sequel, but why not direct some Public Service Announcements against the use of crystal meth.

That's like letting Larry Flynt try to do a voiceover for a commercial about free speech. All you would do is just go, "What the f*ck?"
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:37:52 AM

Those are amazing but my fav meth commercial is this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NyORlTnBfE
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:33:26 AM

These ads aren't realistic at all. Everyone of those f*ckers are way to fat to be meth addicts. Except for the first video, that's realistic. Did you see how clean that room was.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:06 AM

@pornfly --- do you want to cause accidents?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved