WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Darren Aronofsky's Disturbing Anti-Meth PSA Ads

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is the director behind "Requiem for a Dream," a film so depressing that it is basically a two-hour anti-drug PSA. Apparently the people behind the Meth Project agree, because the helmer has been hired to direct four PSA ads, which "aim to reduce first-time meth use with its hard-hitting and graphic portrayals."

Today, we have those ads, which are named "Desperate," "Deep End," "ER" and "Losing Control." While there is no nudity or strong language, they have still been described as shocking and disturbing. And the biggest surprise is that they will air on TV.

Check out all four PSA ads below.

Desperate:


Deep End:


ER:


Losing Control:


Source: MethProject


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

Awesome!
Whitelock84 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Ja-yee-sus... I need to go soak my head in some cold water after watching those. But I think that's the point, so... good job, Aronofsky!
Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:55:03 PM

“How much am I gonna get for this?” -- enter quintessential creepy balding guy *ZIP*

LOL! Comedey gold!

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:57:35 PM

Two E’s do not spell “Comedy”, Cannon. You f*cking tater tot brain!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

well, time to do meth just to spite these retarded ads!
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:06:43 PM

i think these are pretty good. better than those lame ass mtv "above the influence" ads.
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:08:22 PM

has anyone seen the drunk driving ads from england? that's what the US needs. hardcore blood, trauma, and death to get the message across. we're too pu**y in the US though to have that.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:10:26 PM

Television in the US needs to be de-pussified. These ads, while graphic, are very real consequences and they SHOULD be shown.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:12:09 PM

They should switch to the blue sh*t
blumpkin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:16:04 PM

i dont know what it is but for some reason this commercial makes my balls hard!!!!
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:27:20 PM

That second one was f*cked up.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:33:42 PM

after watching this i have an erection
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:34:13 PM

after watching this i have an erection
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:48:20 PM

Well............
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

I'd like to f*ck Kristen Stewart while she's on METH (and I'm on/in her)!


Just sayin'
RhymeTyme writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

Hes only doing this because he know that the best movies are made while high as hell, and he wants to hog all the meth for himself. Meth is creativity. And physically harmless.

OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:21:09 AM

i wanna do meth now.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

HEY DOES ANYONE FEEL LIKE DOING COME CRYSTAL METH????? we'll get bryan cranston in on this sh*t its gonna be awesome!
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:41:49 AM

The first two are shoking cuz they are so true, I know ALOT of people that do this sh*t. The MOST people I come across are addicts. Dont know why they keep poping up in my life.

Damn I love Aronofski's work man, his stuff creeps me out. It messes with my moods.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:30:16 AM

Meth: Getting white-trash laid since 1968.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

@Frank - maybe the addicts in your life are angels showing you the path not to take?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:46:35 AM

Can these be nominated for an Oscar? Best four trailers that have come out all year.
Quidd writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:17:00 AM

If I ask am I sick of f*cking anti drug ads. I would say f*ck YES! DA or not, I know many ex and still drug addicts and all these drug ads on TV are nothing like them. Requiem was so inaccurate to real addiction. Most of the ex addicts I know say Trainspotting is the most accurate display.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:54:38 AM

How bout a lindsey lohan mugshot slideshow on a loop on billboards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:24:58 AM

Sure, Aronofsky can back down from directing the Wolverine sequel, but why not direct some Public Service Announcements against the use of crystal meth.

That's like letting Larry Flynt try to do a voiceover for a commercial about free speech. All you would do is just go, "What the f*ck?"
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:37:52 AM

Those are amazing but my fav meth commercial is this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NyORlTnBfE
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:33:26 AM

These ads aren't realistic at all. Everyone of those f*ckers are way to fat to be meth addicts. Except for the first video, that's realistic. Did you see how clean that room was.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:06 AM

@pornfly --- do you want to cause accidents?

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved