WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Darren Aronofsky's Disturbing Anti-Meth PSA Ads

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is the director behind "Requiem for a Dream," a film so depressing that it is basically a two-hour anti-drug PSA. Apparently the people behind the Meth Project agree, because the helmer has been hired to direct four PSA ads, which "aim to reduce first-time meth use with its hard-hitting and graphic portrayals."

Today, we have those ads, which are named "Desperate," "Deep End," "ER" and "Losing Control." While there is no nudity or strong language, they have still been described as shocking and disturbing. And the biggest surprise is that they will air on TV.

Check out all four PSA ads below.

Desperate:


Deep End:


ER:


Losing Control:


Source: MethProject


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:03:02 PM

Awesome!
Whitelock84 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Ja-yee-sus... I need to go soak my head in some cold water after watching those. But I think that's the point, so... good job, Aronofsky!
Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:55:03 PM

“How much am I gonna get for this?” -- enter quintessential creepy balding guy *ZIP*

LOL! Comedey gold!

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:57:35 PM

Two E’s do not spell “Comedy”, Cannon. You f*cking tater tot brain!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

well, time to do meth just to spite these retarded ads!
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:06:43 PM

i think these are pretty good. better than those lame ass mtv "above the influence" ads.
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:08:22 PM

has anyone seen the drunk driving ads from england? that's what the US needs. hardcore blood, trauma, and death to get the message across. we're too pu**y in the US though to have that.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:10:26 PM

Television in the US needs to be de-pussified. These ads, while graphic, are very real consequences and they SHOULD be shown.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:12:09 PM

They should switch to the blue sh*t
blumpkin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:16:04 PM

i dont know what it is but for some reason this commercial makes my balls hard!!!!
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:27:20 PM

That second one was f*cked up.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:33:42 PM

after watching this i have an erection
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:34:13 PM

after watching this i have an erection
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:48:20 PM

Well............
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

I'd like to f*ck Kristen Stewart while she's on METH (and I'm on/in her)!


Just sayin'
RhymeTyme writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

Hes only doing this because he know that the best movies are made while high as hell, and he wants to hog all the meth for himself. Meth is creativity. And physically harmless.

OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:21:09 AM

i wanna do meth now.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

HEY DOES ANYONE FEEL LIKE DOING COME CRYSTAL METH????? we'll get bryan cranston in on this sh*t its gonna be awesome!
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:41:49 AM

The first two are shoking cuz they are so true, I know ALOT of people that do this sh*t. The MOST people I come across are addicts. Dont know why they keep poping up in my life.

Damn I love Aronofski's work man, his stuff creeps me out. It messes with my moods.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:30:16 AM

Meth: Getting white-trash laid since 1968.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

@Frank - maybe the addicts in your life are angels showing you the path not to take?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:46:35 AM

Can these be nominated for an Oscar? Best four trailers that have come out all year.
Quidd writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:17:00 AM

If I ask am I sick of f*cking anti drug ads. I would say f*ck YES! DA or not, I know many ex and still drug addicts and all these drug ads on TV are nothing like them. Requiem was so inaccurate to real addiction. Most of the ex addicts I know say Trainspotting is the most accurate display.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:54:38 AM

How bout a lindsey lohan mugshot slideshow on a loop on billboards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:24:58 AM

Sure, Aronofsky can back down from directing the Wolverine sequel, but why not direct some Public Service Announcements against the use of crystal meth.

That's like letting Larry Flynt try to do a voiceover for a commercial about free speech. All you would do is just go, "What the f*ck?"
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:37:52 AM

Those are amazing but my fav meth commercial is this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NyORlTnBfE
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:33:26 AM

These ads aren't realistic at all. Everyone of those f*ckers are way to fat to be meth addicts. Except for the first video, that's realistic. Did you see how clean that room was.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:06 AM

@pornfly --- do you want to cause accidents?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved