WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88

Posted: November 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88Submit Comment
Leonard Stone, the actor who played the father of Violet Beauregarde in 1971's "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," died Wednesday, November 2nd, after battling cancer. He would have turned 88 Thursday.

Though Stone is best known for his Beauregarde role, whose most famous line was "Violet! You're turning violet!," the actor had numerous parts on TV shows, films and also Broadway.

He appeared in television shows "Lost in Space," "Mod Squad," "Mission: Impossible," "M*A*S*H" and "LA Law," as well as "Toys in the Attic" and "I Love My Wife" (among others) on the big screen.

Stone was nominated for a Tony for his performance in "Redhead" on Broadway.

Leonard Stone:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:44:40 PM

dam that cancer....rip
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:23:16 PM

RIP
YoungChris writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:29:03 PM

R.I.P Leonard S. You are now in a better place with God.
nawtnt writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:44:50 PM

R. I. P Mr. Stone.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 12:19:51 AM

guess we know why he didnt make it out of the factory .... hehehehe ..... i love this movie i'm going to hell
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:06:12 AM

I always thought 'the chocolate factory' was a euphemism for...


Annnyyywho... RIP.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:13:10 AM

Man, I hope Gene Wilder isn't dead within a month. But watch.

trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:12:23 AM

I turn the girls purple sometimes....

c*m up for air i tell them but do they listen do they f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:18:33 AM

Oh RIP
triggax writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:45:04 AM

I thought Gene Wilder was dead for the longest time. Then realized I'm retarded and it's Billy Wilder thats dead.

I dont care.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:19:32 AM

Yeah, I get people names Billy and Gene mixed up all the time too.

(see what I did there? It's really Wilder, but I took the Bill and Gene route.).

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 9:32:14 PM

R.I.P

Only a small role in a film but played it well.

One of my favourite movies of all time.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved