WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88

Posted: November 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88Submit Comment
Leonard Stone, the actor who played the father of Violet Beauregarde in 1971's "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," died Wednesday, November 2nd, after battling cancer. He would have turned 88 Thursday.

Though Stone is best known for his Beauregarde role, whose most famous line was "Violet! You're turning violet!," the actor had numerous parts on TV shows, films and also Broadway.

He appeared in television shows "Lost in Space," "Mod Squad," "Mission: Impossible," "M*A*S*H" and "LA Law," as well as "Toys in the Attic" and "I Love My Wife" (among others) on the big screen.

Stone was nominated for a Tony for his performance in "Redhead" on Broadway.

Leonard Stone:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:44:40 PM

dam that cancer....rip
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:23:16 PM

RIP
YoungChris writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:29:03 PM

R.I.P Leonard S. You are now in a better place with God.
nawtnt writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:44:50 PM

R. I. P Mr. Stone.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 12:19:51 AM

guess we know why he didnt make it out of the factory .... hehehehe ..... i love this movie i'm going to hell
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:06:12 AM

I always thought 'the chocolate factory' was a euphemism for...


Annnyyywho... RIP.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:13:10 AM

Man, I hope Gene Wilder isn't dead within a month. But watch.

trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:12:23 AM

I turn the girls purple sometimes....

c*m up for air i tell them but do they listen do they f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:18:33 AM

Oh RIP
triggax writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:45:04 AM

I thought Gene Wilder was dead for the longest time. Then realized I'm retarded and it's Billy Wilder thats dead.

I dont care.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:19:32 AM

Yeah, I get people names Billy and Gene mixed up all the time too.

(see what I did there? It's really Wilder, but I took the Bill and Gene route.).

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 9:32:14 PM

R.I.P

Only a small role in a film but played it well.

One of my favourite movies of all time.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved