WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Joss Whedon Wanted to Direct a Female Batman Movie Before "The Avengers"
Feb 1st, 2015
Will "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Ever Merge?
Feb 1st, 2015
"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Super Bowl TV Spot
Feb 1st, 2015
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88

Posted: November 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88Submit Comment
Leonard Stone, the actor who played the father of Violet Beauregarde in 1971's "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," died Wednesday, November 2nd, after battling cancer. He would have turned 88 Thursday.

Though Stone is best known for his Beauregarde role, whose most famous line was "Violet! You're turning violet!," the actor had numerous parts on TV shows, films and also Broadway.

He appeared in television shows "Lost in Space," "Mod Squad," "Mission: Impossible," "M*A*S*H" and "LA Law," as well as "Toys in the Attic" and "I Love My Wife" (among others) on the big screen.

Stone was nominated for a Tony for his performance in "Redhead" on Broadway.

Leonard Stone:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:44:40 PM

dam that cancer....rip
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:23:16 PM

RIP
YoungChris writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:29:03 PM

R.I.P Leonard S. You are now in a better place with God.
nawtnt writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:44:50 PM

R. I. P Mr. Stone.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 12:19:51 AM

guess we know why he didnt make it out of the factory .... hehehehe ..... i love this movie i'm going to hell
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:06:12 AM

I always thought 'the chocolate factory' was a euphemism for...


Annnyyywho... RIP.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:13:10 AM

Man, I hope Gene Wilder isn't dead within a month. But watch.

trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:12:23 AM

I turn the girls purple sometimes....

c*m up for air i tell them but do they listen do they f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:18:33 AM

Oh RIP
triggax writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:45:04 AM

I thought Gene Wilder was dead for the longest time. Then realized I'm retarded and it's Billy Wilder thats dead.

I dont care.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:19:32 AM

Yeah, I get people names Billy and Gene mixed up all the time too.

(see what I did there? It's really Wilder, but I took the Bill and Gene route.).

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 9:32:14 PM

R.I.P

Only a small role in a film but played it well.

One of my favourite movies of all time.

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved