WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88

Posted: November 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Willy Wonka" Actor Leonard Stone Dead at 88Submit Comment
Leonard Stone, the actor who played the father of Violet Beauregarde in 1971's "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," died Wednesday, November 2nd, after battling cancer. He would have turned 88 Thursday.

Though Stone is best known for his Beauregarde role, whose most famous line was "Violet! You're turning violet!," the actor had numerous parts on TV shows, films and also Broadway.

He appeared in television shows "Lost in Space," "Mod Squad," "Mission: Impossible," "M*A*S*H" and "LA Law," as well as "Toys in the Attic" and "I Love My Wife" (among others) on the big screen.

Stone was nominated for a Tony for his performance in "Redhead" on Broadway.

Leonard Stone:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:44:40 PM

dam that cancer....rip
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:23:16 PM

RIP
YoungChris writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:29:03 PM

R.I.P Leonard S. You are now in a better place with God.
nawtnt writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:44:50 PM

R. I. P Mr. Stone.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 12:19:51 AM

guess we know why he didnt make it out of the factory .... hehehehe ..... i love this movie i'm going to hell
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:06:12 AM

I always thought 'the chocolate factory' was a euphemism for...


Annnyyywho... RIP.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:13:10 AM

Man, I hope Gene Wilder isn't dead within a month. But watch.

trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:12:23 AM

I turn the girls purple sometimes....

c*m up for air i tell them but do they listen do they f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:18:33 AM

Oh RIP
triggax writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:45:04 AM

I thought Gene Wilder was dead for the longest time. Then realized I'm retarded and it's Billy Wilder thats dead.

I dont care.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:19:32 AM

Yeah, I get people names Billy and Gene mixed up all the time too.

(see what I did there? It's really Wilder, but I took the Bill and Gene route.).

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 9:32:14 PM

R.I.P

Only a small role in a film but played it well.

One of my favourite movies of all time.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved