WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Red State" Trailer with Kevin Smith Intro

Posted: March 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Red State" Trailer with Kevin Smith IntroSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for Kevin Smith's "Red State" horror film, which stars Michael Parks, Melissa Leo, John Goodman, Michael Angarano, Kyle Gallner and Nicholas Braun. Check out the trailer below, which includes an intro by Smith.

Plot: The new movie unfolds in a small town dominated by a fundamentalist preacher, Abin Cooper. It tells the story of three high school boys who, on their way to an internet arranged meeting with a woman, end up crossing paths with Cooper. The encounter sets into motion a series of events that causes all hell to break loose.

"Red State" is supposed to hit theaters on October 19th, but until then, Smith is taking the film on the road. On Saturday, it screened at New York City's Radio City Music Hall and drew in an audience of roughly 3,800 people. That resulted in $161,590 in ticket sales, which is an average of $42.50 per ticket.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Red State."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:38:55 AM

Not even going to watch this.

1. Because Kevin Smith has become and annoying fat, f*ck, back-stabbing, bit the hand that feeds you, hypocrite, and...

2. (see point #1).
AYT BALL writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:52:08 AM

Yeah, Kev hasnt done much to make me wanna see this....and the trailer looks.....meh......whats with the exploding soil though?! that looks scary! lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:55:34 AM

That trailer peaked when he said he was the fat guy that was kicked off the plane ..
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:57:25 AM

Ranger- True that ...

AYT- Have you seen Altitude yet ?????
Rambo writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:20:05 AM

Where is 'cop out' sequel?it was such a masterpiece...
Rambo writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:20:05 AM

Where is 'cop out' sequel?it was such a masterpiece...
masht7 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:40:47 AM

Wow! Kevin Smith loved his own bore-f*cked up teaser, he's disperate for money so he can clog himself with left over dog sh*t.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:07:48 AM

Its the Kevin Smith effect and we are all going to get infected
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 7:35:13 AM

42.50 per ticket no f*cking way in hell.I can get an awesome blowjob maybe even some snatch and that's a better xperience than watching a kevin smith movie.Say goodbye to ur career kev,hang out with michael moore and eat each other to death
AYT BALL writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 8:49:43 AM

@ Trailer - i have mate, got hold of it ages ago, you?
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 9:24:29 AM

Agree with the rest of you. Kevin Smith blows.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 9:53:58 AM

AYT- Was going to pre-order it today, Wanted to know if it was any good or not ?
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 10:14:54 AM

This could be good. I dont understand the Smith Hate. Yeah he can be a fat obnoxious prick at times but at least he tells it how he sees it and doesnt suck up to everyone like so many people in phoney Hollywood.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 10:20:46 AM

@ Trailer - mmm wouldnt bother mate, good build up, but theres a big cheesey aspect to the story which really lets it down, ends up like a long episode of the twilight zone with a bit of lost thrown in, id wait for TV to be honest bud
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 10:41:27 AM

AYT - Thanks mate , you just saved me 14.99 will wait for it on SCFI , lol

Trip- Ted posted on here over the weekend that he had seen it and it was really good.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 11:04:08 AM

@ Trailer - yeah! that could be better spent mate, Aliens Quad on bluray all specials only 27 quid in sainsburys!
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 11:28:13 AM

Bargin , Paid full price the day it came out and have yet to watch it !!

Damn me and the fact i have to buy on the day of release, it cost me a fortune....
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:30:59 PM

@Trip - fair enough. But Hollyweird is a 'to get along, you go along' biz. Let Kevin keep playing the rebel (to draw attention his otherwise failed movies wouldn't), and keep bitching about the system, and movie reviewers... and pretty soon he'll be charging people 25 cents to show his movies up the side of some old lady's garage.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:32:13 PM

If a studio can fire Charlie Sheen considering the golden goose he is, shutting out Kevin Smith wouldn't be a problem.
Bunny X writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:35:25 PM

Wow, I bet Smith tags the "Oscar winning actress" all over Melissa Leo on this one.
Stupid fat bastard.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:35:48 PM

"Red State" Trailer"

Strike one!

"with Kevin Smith Intro"

Strike two!

You're out!

(and Altitude wasnt bad for low budget horror, but it had that Butterfly Effect suspension of credulity that hurt the already-thin story. But it wasn't disappointing if you went in with low expectatons, of course. Wouldn't watch it again, but I don't regret seeing it either.)
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 2:07:41 PM

I'll just say I was 1 of the 3,800 at Radio City Music Hall saturday night and saw the screening of Red State and it absolutely blew me away... seriously, it's not like any other kevin smith film besides the occasional crude humor here and there but its actually an over the top bad ass movie, but in a realistic, "I'll buy that", sort of tone. John Goodman is a total badass (the man has lost like 100lbs n his arms are piped lol) in the movie and the last half of the movie, its an all out action movie with bullets flying past/through heads. Also, I was very apprehensive about how he'd end the movie but damn the ending scene was f*cking perfect. I'm not gonna say any spoilers but it was an epic line to end with. I know I'm gonna catch a lot of sh*t on here but it don't matter, I loved it. So yes, I paid for the "over priced ticket" and got to hear Goodman improv "shut the f*ck up donnie" at the Q&A which was phenomenal as a huge Lebowski fan.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 2:13:25 PM

@Mink: Altitude? Isn't that the horror movie where the plane gets caught in the huge storm with the monster inside. Saw a trailer for it On Demand a while ago and was a little miffed why it never hit the theaters. Looked pretty decent.

I've lost all faith or general interest in Kevin Smith. You're an idiot if you spend $42 on that fat joke.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 2:32:28 PM

@Mink
not gonna lie, kind of got into the end of the trailer for Altitude but doubt I'll ever get around to seeing it unless it pops up on netflix instant...
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:24:20 PM

"@Mink: Altitude? Isn't that the horror movie where the plane gets caught in the huge storm with the monster inside. Saw a trailer for it On Demand a while ago and was a little miffed why it never hit the theaters. Looked pretty decent."

I thought it was decent as well. I mean, it doesn't have great CGI and as a horror film, you're not goning to get 'scared', but it has a nice happy ending, a decent story and the acting is actually nt bad for a bunch of no-name teens. As someone else said, it's something of a Twilight Zone/Outer Limits kind of film without the synical unhappy ending, and I thougt for what it was, and with my open mind and rather modest expectations, it delivered a moderately decent hour and ahalf of entertainment.

Generally, there's three kind of movies that work for me: 1. the baddass film that just works up front (e.g. Collateral) 2. the film that's not so great but for some reason I watch more than once, with it then growing on me with each repeated viewing (e.g. The A-Team) and 3. the film that's not bad, not great, but still suprises me because I haven't placed upon it a huge performance burden (e.g. Altitude/Faster).

And everything else just f*cking sucks.

But it's good to know from someone that's seen the film that Red State isn't as bad as we've made it out to be. I'm open-minded, really, but like Sac said, forty three bucks is just too much for anything Kevin Smith.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:25:23 PM

And I'd like to add, totally off-topic, that Dexter is the greatest f*cking TV series I've ever seen, even better than The X-Files IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:58:35 PM

Altitude is a hit and miss with people on WP, I think i may rent it before i buy it (in a deal maybe)

Not seen Dexter but have heard very good things Mink.

Also, just watching Saw 3D what a pile crap this is, Should have ended long ago.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:23:40 PM

"Red State" Trailer with Kevin Smith Intro


Not that this has anything to do with Red State, but when they find Kevin Smith suffering and dying from a coronary due to clogged arteries while shoveling down pancakes at an IHOP like a sow in his trough, then let me know.

I can cook up an epitaph to follow up this frequently fat-ass flyer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:26:07 PM

Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:32:13 PM

If a studio can fire Charlie Sheen considering the golden goose he is, shutting out Kevin Smith wouldn't be a problem.


@ranger

A golden goose that looks like he has a serious case of the bends and can't stop to pull that monkey off his back.

Seriously.

He could play the CryptKeeper in a return of those Tales from the Crypt movies and they wouldn't need any prosthetics.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:27:44 PM

Charlie Sheen calls people who argue against him 'trolls' which is rather amusing, seeing as how he is looking more like a Harryhausen skeleton from The Voyages of Sinbad lately ...

f*cking idiot.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:28:19 PM

@Max - agreed. His party days are turning on him (on his face). I know he has become even more unpredictable, and the studio turned a cheek for as long as possible. Considering the cash he makes them, I'm sure they could have overlooked it for a while longer. But he went public. Chuck Lorre did as well. Ego's man... egos.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:37:28 PM



Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 2:07:41 PM
I'll just say I was 1 of the 3,800 at Radio City Music Hall saturday night and saw the screening of Red State and it absolutely blew me away... seriously, it's not like any other kevin smith film besides the occasional crude humor here and there but its actually an over the top bad ass movie, but in a realistic, "I'll buy that", sort of tone. John Goodman is a total badass (the man has lost like 100lbs n his arms are piped lol) in the movie and the last half of the movie, its an all out action movie with bullets flying past/through heads. Also, I was very apprehensive about how he'd end the movie but damn the ending scene was f*cking perfect. I'm not gonna say any spoilers but it was an epic line to end with. I know I'm gonna catch a lot of sh*t on here but it don't matter, I loved it. So yes, I paid for the "over priced ticket" and got to hear Goodman improv "shut the f*ck up donnie" at the Q&A which was phenomenal as a huge Lebowski fan.

@Ted

Soooo this is an action flick ? I thought it was supposed to be a horror film.

I won't give ya any sh*t that you liked it. I'm sure that if Cop Out wasn't dumped on Smith like a freshly laid turd coming out of Ros* ... TYLER PERRY's sphincter hole, if Clerks 2 wasn't so pop culturally lined up the wazoo, if Zack & Mira was better marketed and more profitable and if Jersey Girl wasn't Jersey Girl .... then MAYBE I would side with you.

What ticks former Smith fanatics who don't attend his humor-fests that don't convey touchstones of his life (ex : His ass cyst and jury duty; the time he was given the challenge to write the next Superman movie; his time getting a scene shot with Bruce Willis) off is that he's treated some of his viewing public with the same disdain and arrogance that he's done to former celebrity 'friends' of his (i.e. Willis, for example) .... so I'm sorry if I say he's a f*cking douchebag, but he shouldn't have to convince me to taste his dogsh*t and smile about it. When you direct a f*cking bad movie, take the f*cking credit. Besides, he even suggested the name of one of his movies, which quite frankly, it was.

So I will say this and not apologize : f*ck Kevin Smith.

I don't f*cking care if Red State is the best movie ever created, since Citizen Kane.

f*ck him.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:39:54 PM

Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:28:19 PM
@Max - agreed. His party days are turning on him (on his face). I know he has become even more unpredictable, and the studio turned a cheek for as long as possible. Considering the cash he makes them, I'm sure they could have overlooked it for a while longer. But he went public. Chuck Lorre did as well. Ego's man... egos.

@Ranger

Yeah, well when Sheen overdoses and dies (oh, I mentioned it graphically on a former thread, too.), I may not be the first one to lay a freshly laid browntown express on his tombstone, but you better believe I'll sh*t on his grave.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:40:20 PM

@Mink
thanks man but for real the movie is pretty insane... the acting is what really surprised me too i thought it was gonna be a cliche KS film where the acting is so-so throughout the whole thing but damn each actor brought their A-game to the movie... Michael Parks was crazy good as the creepy ring leader of the Cooper church clan... it's definitely a f*cked up movie...

yeah $43 is a little much but to be honest i didn't mind it cause i was headed to NYC anyways and decided to put my money towards it hoping for the best and it actually exceeded my expectations... the Q&A wasn't bad at all either considering the 90% of the cast was there so it was a cool experience to see a movie premiere and a Q&A in RCMH
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:44:58 PM

@Ted - good review.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:48:46 PM

looks watchable, but i'll watch it online, definitely not worth any money ...
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:56:37 PM

"Not seen Dexter but have heard very good things Mink."

f*cking 9.3 on imbd Trailer, and f*cking worth it. And Jennifer Carpenter deserves like fifty Emmy noms and wins IMO, because she's just bad ass every where.

And no, thank you Ted for the review. good to hear fresh things on films we all hate but we all haven't seen.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 7:51:40 PM

@Ranger
Thanks man just being real about the movie with the people of WP that I've associated with for years now. It's worth checking out... but most likely October for most people. I for one will be seeing it again in October.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 3:50:09 AM

I've been catching up on Dexter and am currently in the middle of season 3. The first 2 seasons where so damn awesome. I'm a little disappointed in 3 (the plot seems to be a little scattered) but still one of the best things I've seen in a long while.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved