WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV Series

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
According to E! Online, ABC is currently in talks with JJ Abrams to reboot his earlier TV spy series "Alias," which propelled actress Jennifer Garner to stardom.

According to the site, ABC is looking for a way to hold onto its "Lost" audience, especially now that the series has ended and "FlashForward" has been cancelled.

"Alias" premiered on ABC in 2001 and ran for five years, averaging about 8 to 10 million viewers, except in its final year when it captured just under 7 million viewers.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:41:42 AM

why would one reboot THEIR OWN f*ckING SERIES?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I know the show sucked but just forget it ever happened and move on instead of rebooting. He's starting a dangerous fad for tv
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:24 AM

how about making something ORIGINAL!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:21:47 AM

that's to hard.
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:15 AM

Encore That is too hard, Originalty is not in their dictionary.
It is a new one though, they may actually start letting the creators reboot their own franchises, how refreshing, the losers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

Replace Jennifer Garner?

I will cut off your head JJ and skull f*ck it you dare try and do that!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

CC-lol, a new form of unoriginality ...
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:02:01 AM

^very true lol
masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:36:13 AM

Just continue with 'Fringe', I like that show.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:59:02 AM

no more rebooting, reboot your ass, c*cksucker!
darthraige writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

Thanks ABC for f*cking canceling yet another great tv show, Flash Forward. Tell your c*nt of a CEO to bring it back!
Salvador writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:09 AM

There is no need to reboot these series.

It's just dumb, Abrams you are better than that. Leave the 'remakes and reboot' to morons.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:35 AM

Why come up with something original when you can just f*ck over something old?
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:37:28 AM

What a terrible idea. That show was garbage!
The least they could do is come up with something new and interesting.

Maybe it'll be better if they get Jennifer Garner out of there. She's toxic to every project she stars in.
Amanda_Young writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:02:11 PM

This is my favourite show of all time :( Why can't they do either season 6 or a movie?

grrr or better still, A NEW IDEA! stop with the remakes or as they put it these days reboots.

Alias was very underrated. Much better than Lost in my opinion.
tcu21 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:21:59 PM

Let's hope these talks fall through. I never watched Alias, but I'm a big fan of Abrams and I'm hoping that he is better than this.
sc_kg writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:36 PM

Don't you dare to reboot Lost and ruin everything. Stick to the movies.
Lister writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

Why would ABC go through all the trouble to reboot an old series in hopes of keeping the LOST audience, when they could just give Flashforward a second season.

And I doubt he'll reboot LOST, he doesn't have the balls too.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

what the f*ck is Alias?
billofill writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:30:52 PM

Perhaps it's a sequel series cause rebooting or remaking is retarded.
swoooop writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:11:08 PM

We want drama, mystery, and human relations. Not some f*cking spysh*tt.
otis writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:45:58 PM

I just heard Channing Tatum was in talks to star as the new Alias. Anyone excited?! Orange hair? Just think of it- A ginger Channing Tatum running around playing with guns and sh*t. It's like Carrot Top on Speed!
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

^If he is in this then he sucking JJ's f*ck sword to get this role.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:11 PM

otis-lol, that gives me nightmares ...

CC-f*ck sword, haha that's new to me ...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:34:04 PM

If it's a spinoff, maybe I'll give it a watch. But if we are talking about an actual reboot/remake as in OTHER actors playing Sydney Bristow, Jack Bristow, Arvin Sloane, Michael Vaughn, Marshall Flinkman, Marcus Dixon, ect. then NO THANKS!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

Worst Previews got another headline for you..

After reading that "Alias" is getting rebooted *Davethephotoguy* says "I don't give a sh*t!"
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

lol
Hillcatsfan2002 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Alias is the best TV series ever!! Please if you return it keep the original cast, no subsitutes. Pick up at Vaughn and Sidney's beach house at the end of the final episode. Make Rambaldi a hoax and some of the last season Sidney's hallucinations due to pregnacy compications so all the characters killed at the end can be alive. This is the best ensemble cast ever. Maybe now I will be able to watch ABC which I have faithfully boycotted since the cancellation of Alias.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved