WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV Series

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
According to E! Online, ABC is currently in talks with JJ Abrams to reboot his earlier TV spy series "Alias," which propelled actress Jennifer Garner to stardom.

According to the site, ABC is looking for a way to hold onto its "Lost" audience, especially now that the series has ended and "FlashForward" has been cancelled.

"Alias" premiered on ABC in 2001 and ran for five years, averaging about 8 to 10 million viewers, except in its final year when it captured just under 7 million viewers.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:41:42 AM

why would one reboot THEIR OWN f*ckING SERIES?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I know the show sucked but just forget it ever happened and move on instead of rebooting. He's starting a dangerous fad for tv
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:24 AM

how about making something ORIGINAL!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:21:47 AM

that's to hard.
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:15 AM

Encore That is too hard, Originalty is not in their dictionary.
It is a new one though, they may actually start letting the creators reboot their own franchises, how refreshing, the losers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

Replace Jennifer Garner?

I will cut off your head JJ and skull f*ck it you dare try and do that!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

CC-lol, a new form of unoriginality ...
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:02:01 AM

^very true lol
masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:36:13 AM

Just continue with 'Fringe', I like that show.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:59:02 AM

no more rebooting, reboot your ass, c*cksucker!
darthraige writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

Thanks ABC for f*cking canceling yet another great tv show, Flash Forward. Tell your c*nt of a CEO to bring it back!
Salvador writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:09 AM

There is no need to reboot these series.

It's just dumb, Abrams you are better than that. Leave the 'remakes and reboot' to morons.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:35 AM

Why come up with something original when you can just f*ck over something old?
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:37:28 AM

What a terrible idea. That show was garbage!
The least they could do is come up with something new and interesting.

Maybe it'll be better if they get Jennifer Garner out of there. She's toxic to every project she stars in.
Amanda_Young writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:02:11 PM

This is my favourite show of all time :( Why can't they do either season 6 or a movie?

grrr or better still, A NEW IDEA! stop with the remakes or as they put it these days reboots.

Alias was very underrated. Much better than Lost in my opinion.
tcu21 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:21:59 PM

Let's hope these talks fall through. I never watched Alias, but I'm a big fan of Abrams and I'm hoping that he is better than this.
sc_kg writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:36 PM

Don't you dare to reboot Lost and ruin everything. Stick to the movies.
Lister writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

Why would ABC go through all the trouble to reboot an old series in hopes of keeping the LOST audience, when they could just give Flashforward a second season.

And I doubt he'll reboot LOST, he doesn't have the balls too.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

what the f*ck is Alias?
billofill writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:30:52 PM

Perhaps it's a sequel series cause rebooting or remaking is retarded.
swoooop writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:11:08 PM

We want drama, mystery, and human relations. Not some f*cking spysh*tt.
otis writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:45:58 PM

I just heard Channing Tatum was in talks to star as the new Alias. Anyone excited?! Orange hair? Just think of it- A ginger Channing Tatum running around playing with guns and sh*t. It's like Carrot Top on Speed!
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

^If he is in this then he sucking JJ's f*ck sword to get this role.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:11 PM

otis-lol, that gives me nightmares ...

CC-f*ck sword, haha that's new to me ...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:34:04 PM

If it's a spinoff, maybe I'll give it a watch. But if we are talking about an actual reboot/remake as in OTHER actors playing Sydney Bristow, Jack Bristow, Arvin Sloane, Michael Vaughn, Marshall Flinkman, Marcus Dixon, ect. then NO THANKS!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

Worst Previews got another headline for you..

After reading that "Alias" is getting rebooted *Davethephotoguy* says "I don't give a sh*t!"
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

lol
Hillcatsfan2002 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Alias is the best TV series ever!! Please if you return it keep the original cast, no subsitutes. Pick up at Vaughn and Sidney's beach house at the end of the final episode. Make Rambaldi a hoax and some of the last season Sidney's hallucinations due to pregnacy compications so all the characters killed at the end can be alive. This is the best ensemble cast ever. Maybe now I will be able to watch ABC which I have faithfully boycotted since the cancellation of Alias.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved