WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV Series

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
According to E! Online, ABC is currently in talks with JJ Abrams to reboot his earlier TV spy series "Alias," which propelled actress Jennifer Garner to stardom.

According to the site, ABC is looking for a way to hold onto its "Lost" audience, especially now that the series has ended and "FlashForward" has been cancelled.

"Alias" premiered on ABC in 2001 and ran for five years, averaging about 8 to 10 million viewers, except in its final year when it captured just under 7 million viewers.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:41:42 AM

why would one reboot THEIR OWN f*ckING SERIES?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I know the show sucked but just forget it ever happened and move on instead of rebooting. He's starting a dangerous fad for tv
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:24 AM

how about making something ORIGINAL!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:21:47 AM

that's to hard.
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:15 AM

Encore That is too hard, Originalty is not in their dictionary.
It is a new one though, they may actually start letting the creators reboot their own franchises, how refreshing, the losers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

Replace Jennifer Garner?

I will cut off your head JJ and skull f*ck it you dare try and do that!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

CC-lol, a new form of unoriginality ...
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:02:01 AM

^very true lol
masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:36:13 AM

Just continue with 'Fringe', I like that show.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:59:02 AM

no more rebooting, reboot your ass, c*cksucker!
darthraige writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

Thanks ABC for f*cking canceling yet another great tv show, Flash Forward. Tell your c*nt of a CEO to bring it back!
Salvador writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:09 AM

There is no need to reboot these series.

It's just dumb, Abrams you are better than that. Leave the 'remakes and reboot' to morons.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:35 AM

Why come up with something original when you can just f*ck over something old?
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:37:28 AM

What a terrible idea. That show was garbage!
The least they could do is come up with something new and interesting.

Maybe it'll be better if they get Jennifer Garner out of there. She's toxic to every project she stars in.
Amanda_Young writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:02:11 PM

This is my favourite show of all time :( Why can't they do either season 6 or a movie?

grrr or better still, A NEW IDEA! stop with the remakes or as they put it these days reboots.

Alias was very underrated. Much better than Lost in my opinion.
tcu21 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:21:59 PM

Let's hope these talks fall through. I never watched Alias, but I'm a big fan of Abrams and I'm hoping that he is better than this.
sc_kg writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:36 PM

Don't you dare to reboot Lost and ruin everything. Stick to the movies.
Lister writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

Why would ABC go through all the trouble to reboot an old series in hopes of keeping the LOST audience, when they could just give Flashforward a second season.

And I doubt he'll reboot LOST, he doesn't have the balls too.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

what the f*ck is Alias?
billofill writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:30:52 PM

Perhaps it's a sequel series cause rebooting or remaking is retarded.
swoooop writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:11:08 PM

We want drama, mystery, and human relations. Not some f*cking spysh*tt.
otis writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:45:58 PM

I just heard Channing Tatum was in talks to star as the new Alias. Anyone excited?! Orange hair? Just think of it- A ginger Channing Tatum running around playing with guns and sh*t. It's like Carrot Top on Speed!
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

^If he is in this then he sucking JJ's f*ck sword to get this role.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:11 PM

otis-lol, that gives me nightmares ...

CC-f*ck sword, haha that's new to me ...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:34:04 PM

If it's a spinoff, maybe I'll give it a watch. But if we are talking about an actual reboot/remake as in OTHER actors playing Sydney Bristow, Jack Bristow, Arvin Sloane, Michael Vaughn, Marshall Flinkman, Marcus Dixon, ect. then NO THANKS!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

Worst Previews got another headline for you..

After reading that "Alias" is getting rebooted *Davethephotoguy* says "I don't give a sh*t!"
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

lol
Hillcatsfan2002 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Alias is the best TV series ever!! Please if you return it keep the original cast, no subsitutes. Pick up at Vaughn and Sidney's beach house at the end of the final episode. Make Rambaldi a hoax and some of the last season Sidney's hallucinations due to pregnacy compications so all the characters killed at the end can be alive. This is the best ensemble cast ever. Maybe now I will be able to watch ABC which I have faithfully boycotted since the cancellation of Alias.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved