WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV Series

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
According to E! Online, ABC is currently in talks with JJ Abrams to reboot his earlier TV spy series "Alias," which propelled actress Jennifer Garner to stardom.

According to the site, ABC is looking for a way to hold onto its "Lost" audience, especially now that the series has ended and "FlashForward" has been cancelled.

"Alias" premiered on ABC in 2001 and ran for five years, averaging about 8 to 10 million viewers, except in its final year when it captured just under 7 million viewers.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:41:42 AM

why would one reboot THEIR OWN f*ckING SERIES?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I know the show sucked but just forget it ever happened and move on instead of rebooting. He's starting a dangerous fad for tv
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:24 AM

how about making something ORIGINAL!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:21:47 AM

that's to hard.
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:15 AM

Encore That is too hard, Originalty is not in their dictionary.
It is a new one though, they may actually start letting the creators reboot their own franchises, how refreshing, the losers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

Replace Jennifer Garner?

I will cut off your head JJ and skull f*ck it you dare try and do that!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

CC-lol, a new form of unoriginality ...
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:02:01 AM

^very true lol
masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:36:13 AM

Just continue with 'Fringe', I like that show.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:59:02 AM

no more rebooting, reboot your ass, c*cksucker!
darthraige writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

Thanks ABC for f*cking canceling yet another great tv show, Flash Forward. Tell your c*nt of a CEO to bring it back!
Salvador writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:09 AM

There is no need to reboot these series.

It's just dumb, Abrams you are better than that. Leave the 'remakes and reboot' to morons.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:35 AM

Why come up with something original when you can just f*ck over something old?
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:37:28 AM

What a terrible idea. That show was garbage!
The least they could do is come up with something new and interesting.

Maybe it'll be better if they get Jennifer Garner out of there. She's toxic to every project she stars in.
Amanda_Young writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:02:11 PM

This is my favourite show of all time :( Why can't they do either season 6 or a movie?

grrr or better still, A NEW IDEA! stop with the remakes or as they put it these days reboots.

Alias was very underrated. Much better than Lost in my opinion.
tcu21 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:21:59 PM

Let's hope these talks fall through. I never watched Alias, but I'm a big fan of Abrams and I'm hoping that he is better than this.
sc_kg writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:36 PM

Don't you dare to reboot Lost and ruin everything. Stick to the movies.
Lister writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

Why would ABC go through all the trouble to reboot an old series in hopes of keeping the LOST audience, when they could just give Flashforward a second season.

And I doubt he'll reboot LOST, he doesn't have the balls too.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

what the f*ck is Alias?
billofill writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:30:52 PM

Perhaps it's a sequel series cause rebooting or remaking is retarded.
swoooop writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:11:08 PM

We want drama, mystery, and human relations. Not some f*cking spysh*tt.
otis writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:45:58 PM

I just heard Channing Tatum was in talks to star as the new Alias. Anyone excited?! Orange hair? Just think of it- A ginger Channing Tatum running around playing with guns and sh*t. It's like Carrot Top on Speed!
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

^If he is in this then he sucking JJ's f*ck sword to get this role.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:11 PM

otis-lol, that gives me nightmares ...

CC-f*ck sword, haha that's new to me ...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:34:04 PM

If it's a spinoff, maybe I'll give it a watch. But if we are talking about an actual reboot/remake as in OTHER actors playing Sydney Bristow, Jack Bristow, Arvin Sloane, Michael Vaughn, Marshall Flinkman, Marcus Dixon, ect. then NO THANKS!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

Worst Previews got another headline for you..

After reading that "Alias" is getting rebooted *Davethephotoguy* says "I don't give a sh*t!"
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

lol
Hillcatsfan2002 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Alias is the best TV series ever!! Please if you return it keep the original cast, no subsitutes. Pick up at Vaughn and Sidney's beach house at the end of the final episode. Make Rambaldi a hoax and some of the last season Sidney's hallucinations due to pregnacy compications so all the characters killed at the end can be alive. This is the best ensemble cast ever. Maybe now I will be able to watch ABC which I have faithfully boycotted since the cancellation of Alias.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved