WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV Series

Posted: May 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Reboot His "Alias" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
According to E! Online, ABC is currently in talks with JJ Abrams to reboot his earlier TV spy series "Alias," which propelled actress Jennifer Garner to stardom.

According to the site, ABC is looking for a way to hold onto its "Lost" audience, especially now that the series has ended and "FlashForward" has been cancelled.

"Alias" premiered on ABC in 2001 and ran for five years, averaging about 8 to 10 million viewers, except in its final year when it captured just under 7 million viewers.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:41:42 AM

why would one reboot THEIR OWN f*ckING SERIES?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I know the show sucked but just forget it ever happened and move on instead of rebooting. He's starting a dangerous fad for tv
lost_addict writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:16:24 AM

how about making something ORIGINAL!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:21:47 AM

that's to hard.
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:15 AM

Encore That is too hard, Originalty is not in their dictionary.
It is a new one though, they may actually start letting the creators reboot their own franchises, how refreshing, the losers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

Replace Jennifer Garner?

I will cut off your head JJ and skull f*ck it you dare try and do that!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

CC-lol, a new form of unoriginality ...
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:02:01 AM

^very true lol
masht7 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:36:13 AM

Just continue with 'Fringe', I like that show.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 8:59:02 AM

no more rebooting, reboot your ass, c*cksucker!
darthraige writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

Thanks ABC for f*cking canceling yet another great tv show, Flash Forward. Tell your c*nt of a CEO to bring it back!
Salvador writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:09 AM

There is no need to reboot these series.

It's just dumb, Abrams you are better than that. Leave the 'remakes and reboot' to morons.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:33:35 AM

Why come up with something original when you can just f*ck over something old?
rabid writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 11:37:28 AM

What a terrible idea. That show was garbage!
The least they could do is come up with something new and interesting.

Maybe it'll be better if they get Jennifer Garner out of there. She's toxic to every project she stars in.
Amanda_Young writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:02:11 PM

This is my favourite show of all time :( Why can't they do either season 6 or a movie?

grrr or better still, A NEW IDEA! stop with the remakes or as they put it these days reboots.

Alias was very underrated. Much better than Lost in my opinion.
tcu21 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:21:59 PM

Let's hope these talks fall through. I never watched Alias, but I'm a big fan of Abrams and I'm hoping that he is better than this.
sc_kg writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:36 PM

Don't you dare to reboot Lost and ruin everything. Stick to the movies.
Lister writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

Why would ABC go through all the trouble to reboot an old series in hopes of keeping the LOST audience, when they could just give Flashforward a second season.

And I doubt he'll reboot LOST, he doesn't have the balls too.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

what the f*ck is Alias?
billofill writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 2:30:52 PM

Perhaps it's a sequel series cause rebooting or remaking is retarded.
swoooop writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:11:08 PM

We want drama, mystery, and human relations. Not some f*cking spysh*tt.
otis writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 3:45:58 PM

I just heard Channing Tatum was in talks to star as the new Alias. Anyone excited?! Orange hair? Just think of it- A ginger Channing Tatum running around playing with guns and sh*t. It's like Carrot Top on Speed!
CCBlev writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

^If he is in this then he sucking JJ's f*ck sword to get this role.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:10:11 PM

otis-lol, that gives me nightmares ...

CC-f*ck sword, haha that's new to me ...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 6:34:04 PM

If it's a spinoff, maybe I'll give it a watch. But if we are talking about an actual reboot/remake as in OTHER actors playing Sydney Bristow, Jack Bristow, Arvin Sloane, Michael Vaughn, Marshall Flinkman, Marcus Dixon, ect. then NO THANKS!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

Worst Previews got another headline for you..

After reading that "Alias" is getting rebooted *Davethephotoguy* says "I don't give a sh*t!"
encoreyourface writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

lol
Hillcatsfan2002 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Alias is the best TV series ever!! Please if you return it keep the original cast, no subsitutes. Pick up at Vaughn and Sidney's beach house at the end of the final episode. Make Rambaldi a hoax and some of the last season Sidney's hallucinations due to pregnacy compications so all the characters killed at the end can be alive. This is the best ensemble cast ever. Maybe now I will be able to watch ABC which I have faithfully boycotted since the cancellation of Alias.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved